Peyton Fire Protection District Cancelled Election May 4, 2004

criRecording Elections

RESOLUTION BY THE PEYTON FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A resolution to cancel the election of May 4th, 2004, and a declaration deeming candidates elected.

WHEREAS, the Designated Election Official of the District has been duly authorized by the Board of Directors to cancel the election and declare the candidates elected at the close of business on the 63rd day (March 2rd, 2004) before the election to be conducted on May 4th, 2004.

WHEREAS, there were not more candidates for Director than offices to be filled, including candidates filling affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates.

NOW THEREFORE, pursuant to 1-5-208(1.5) C.R.S. the Designated Election Official HEREBY cancels the regular election to be conducted on May 4, 2004.

THE ELECTION IS CANCELLED BY FORMAL RESOLUTION AND THE FOLLOWING CANDIDATES ARE DECLARED ELECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING TERMS OF OFFICE:

TWO YEAR TERM KIM THORPE 19355 PINON PARK ROAD PEYTON, COLORADO 80831

FOUR YEAR TERM PHIL MACHOTKA 16750 NORTH PEYTON HIGHWAY PEYTON, COLORADO 80831

FOUR YEAR TERM SCOTT L. MILLER 9625 HORSEBACK TRAIL PEYTON, COLORADO 80831

FOUR YEAR TERM TENA MCELVAIN 13960 ELLICOTT HIGHWAY PEYTON, COLORADO 80831

Adopted this 3rd day of March, 2004 by the Board of Directors of the Peyton Fire Protection District.

/s/ John Clowers President

/s/ Kimberly Thorpe Secretary Published in the Ranchland News March 24, 2004

